HTTP 代理与 SOCKS 代理之争

08 Apr 2021

代理是确保您的在线活动保持私密性的最佳方式之一。今天有很多代理,一些是基本的,而另一些是高级的。在这篇 HTTP 与 SOCKS5 比较评论中,找出这两者之间的区别

  1. 什么是代理?
  2. 代理如何工作?
  3. 代理 vs. VPN
  4. 代理类型
  5. 关于 HTTP/HTTPS 代理
  6. HTTP/HTTPS 代理的应用程序
  7. 关于 SOCKS 代理
  8. HTTP 代理 vs. SOCKS 代理
  9. 结束

什么是代理?

代理服务器 在计算机网络中,指的是您的设备和互联网资源之间的网关。换句话说,代理是将网站用户与其浏览的网站分开的中间服务器。代理服务器提供多种安全性、匿名性”、功能和隐私级别取决于用户的需求。最新的代理服务器不仅仅是转发用户的 Web 请求。它们还兼作防火墙和 Web 过滤器,此外,它们缓存数据,从而加快常见请求。

代理如何工作?

每台计算机都有一个唯一的标识符,称为 an 互联网协议 (IP) 地址 . 这就像你的街道地址,它可以帮助邮递员找到你的住所。在这种情况下,它是使互联网能够将正确数据发送到正确计算机的 IP 地址。

如果没有代理服务器,您的 IP 地址在互联网上是可见的。这就是代理的用武之地。代理服务器只是一台拥有 IP 地址的计算机。现在,而不是您的计算机或设备将直接请求转发到 Internet 资源,代理服务器从您的设备接收请求,并代表您的计算机将其发送到 Internet 资源。然后通过代理服务器将反馈传送回您的设备。这样,您将保持匿名你的IP地址被屏蔽了。

代理服务器可能会调整从您的计算机发送的数据,但仍然可以为您提供正确的信息。代理服务器还会调整 IP 地址以从 Web 服务器屏蔽您的身份。它们还可以在传输时加密数据,以及最后,他们可以根据 IP 地址阻止对某些网页的访问。

代理 vs. VPN

从他们的应用来看,代理非常类似于 VPNs. 那么,是什么让代理与 VPN 不同?嗯,两者的主要区别在于代理是为基本功能而设计的,例如 匿名网页浏览 并绕过地理限制,但它们并不那么安全。另一方面,VPN 加密和保护所有数据。虽然 VPN 与代理不同,但它们可以一起使用以增强匿名性。

代理类型

代理一直在不断发展以满足用户的不同需求。在本节中,我们列出了一些最受欢迎的代理类型及其专长。

  • POP3、SMTP 和 IMAP 代理 - 这些是专为发送和接收电子邮件而设计的。
  • CGI 代理 - 也称为匿名代理,它们旨在无需任何配置或设置即可打开任何网站。
  • FTP 代理 - 顾名思义,这些是用于将数据加载到 FTP 服务器的代理。
  • HTTP 和 HTTPS 代理 - 这些是为网页浏览而定制的代理。
  • SOCKS 代理 - 这些用于代表用户客户端将数据发送到服务器目的地。

不同类型代理的另一种分类是基于功能的。以下是基于它们的工作方式的不同类型的代理。

  • 透明代理 - 这些代理告诉互联网资源(网站)它是一个代理服务器并且会泄露您的 IP 地址。它们是文本过滤的理想选择
  • 匿名代理 - 顾名思义,这些代理将自己标识为网站代理,但不会泄露您的 IP 地址。
  • 扭曲代理 - 这些代理类似于匿名代理,它们将自己标识为代理,但不是隐藏您的 IP 地址,而是传递虚假的 IP 地址。
  • 高匿名代理 - 顾名思义,这些代理通过频繁更改 IP 地址提供最高的匿名级别,使网站难以跟踪哪些流量属于哪个 IP 地址。

虽然所有的代理都有特定的应用,HTTP和HTTPS,Socks代理是最流行的代理。在比较两者之前,让我们先了解一下这两个代理的一些事情,最重要的是,它们的优点和缺点。

关于 HTTP/HTTPS 代理

即使引入了 SOCKS5,HTTP 和 HTTPS 仍然是最受欢迎的代理。HTTP 是 Hypertext Transfer Protocol 的缩写。

使用 HTTP 代理的主要目的是组织浏览器和其他依赖 TCP 协议的程序的工作。换句话说,这些是使用标准端口 80、8080、3128 的程序。 HTTP和 HTTPS 代理的工作方式非常简单。在这种情况下,该程序向代理服务器发送请求以打开特定资源 (URL)。然后,服务器接收数据并将其发送到您的浏览器。

如您所知,我们有 HTTP 和 HTTPS。HTTP 与 HTTPS 的区别在于前者是非安全代理,而后者是安全代理。HTTPS 代理,也称为作为基于 TLS 的 HTTP 或基于 SSL 的 HTTP,用于安全连接,例如在提交您的信用卡详细信息和其他敏感数据时。

HTTP/HTTPS 代理的应用程序

如前所述,HTTP 和 HTTPS 代理是最常用的代理。它们提供了广泛的应用,包括;

  • 缓存下载的媒体以提高网站性能。
  • 限制对某些网络资源的访问,例如成人网站。
  • 过滤掉某些类型的文本,例如可能会降低网站速度的粗横幅。
  • 限制连接速度保留网络访问者的日志并监控流量。

关于 SOCKS 代理

SOCKS 是 Socket Secure 的缩写,是一种网络协议,通过防火墙路由网络流量,从而促进与服务器的通信。SOCKS 与 HTTP/HTTPS 不同,不调整 HTTP-header,服务器将传输在不改变任何事物的情况下通过自身获取数据。

今天,SOCKS 是最先进的数据传输协议,专门为不支持直接使用代理的程序量身定做。这些程序使用标准端口 1080 和 1081。SOCKS 代理已经发展“从原来的SOCKS到SOCKS4,再到最新的SOCKS5。那么,有什么不同呢?

嗯,SOCKS4 代理服务器只支持 TCP 连接,而较新的 SOCKS5 服务器支持 UDP、TCP、登录和密码授权以及远程 DNS 查询。为了记录,SOCKS 是一个完全匿名的代理。

就像 HTTP/HTTPS 一样,SOCKS 代理也有特定的应用,如下所述。

  • 绕过 IP 禁令等互联网封锁。
  • 提供更快、更可靠的互联网连接。
  • 提高 P2P 共享网站的下载速度。
  • SOCKS 代理具有更少的错误和不准确之处,并提高了整体性能。

HTTP 代理 vs. SOCKS 代理

伙计们,您已经了解了两个代理的概述;HTTP/HTTPS 和 SOCKS。现在,进入当天的主要业务;这两个代理如何比较?这就是本节的全部内容。

为了确保您从这次比较审查中获得最大收益,我们根据功能、速度和性能、安全性和隐私、可用性,以及重要的是定价。

1. 功能

代理的一个特点是它们高度专业化。这意味着它们在功能方面有所不同。在本节中,了解 HTTP/HTTPS 代理与 SOCKS 代理的比较。

HTTP 代理仅使用 HTTP 协议运行,最适合涉及通过 Web 浏览器检索信息和数据的活动。HTTP 和 HTTPS 代理在比 SOCKS 代理更高的级别上运行。这使它们能够解码流量通过 TCP 连接发送。

另一方面,SOCKS 代理不使用 HTTP 协议,被认为是低级代理。SOCKS 功能不使用 HTTP 协议的事实意味着任何人都可以查看传递的信息。这就是为什么 SOCKS 代理仅用于一般目的而不是密封的原因 在线安全 . SOCKS 代理的一个特点是它们非常通用。它位于第 4 层 (TCP/UDP) 和第 7 层 (SSL) 之间的第 5 层,使它们能够处理不同的请求,包括HTTP/HTTPS、SMTP POP3 和 FTP。因此,它们可用于电子邮件转发、P2P 共享、文件传输等。

2. 速度和性能

代理的应用之一是提高速度和性能。但是,代理的速度和性能因类型而异。如果您想要一个不影响速度和性能的代理,本节说明一切。找出 HTTP 代理与 SOCKS 代理之间哪个代理更快。

有不同类型的 HTTP 代理;公共代理、共享代理和精英代理。这三种 HTTP 代理 由其功能决定的速度不同。大多数公共代理都是免费的,这意味着它们总是超载。成百上千的人可能会尝试使用代理,这一事实会减慢速度降低速度。另一方面,共享代理具有良好的速度,因为与公共代理相比,它们的用户数量较少。HTTP 共享代理的速度主要与提供商所宣传的一样。最后是精英代理,顾名思义建议,已经过优化以提供最快的连接。

一般来说,SOCKS 代理提供更快的速度,因为从计算的角度来看,这些代理需要较少的代码来运行。尽管速度差异不容易被注意到,但 SOCKS 占了上风,尤其是当在线传输或下载数据。这就是诸如 BitTorrent 和其他 Torrent 客户端软件之类的使用 SOCKS 代理的原因。

3. 在线安全和隐私

我们使用代理的原因之一是为了我们的 在线安全和隐私 . 代理可以让我们匿名,但是,它们因一个代理而异。下面是这两个代理提供的在线安全和隐私级别的比较。

SOCKS 代理提供更好的安全性和隐私性,因为代理无法读取通过服务器和客户端传递的数据。理想情况下,SOCKS 使用一种隧道方法,该方法使用称为打开和关闭隧道的握手。使用 SOCKS,一件事保证安全;数据通过隧道得到高度安全的保护,更重要的是,隧道高度安全。使用网络时,网站查看您的数据的可能性很小SOCKS 代理。

在 HTTP 代理的情况下, 在线安全 隐私有点受到损害。HTTP 代理不被认为安全的主要原因是它们足够聪明,可以理解和解码流量。这意味着您和您之间交换的数据和信息“客户端可以被 HTTP 代理看到。代理不考虑数据的敏感性;它仍然会读取它。使用 HTTP 代理并保证安全的唯一方法是建立隧道连接。

绕过IP禁令和屏蔽其他参数的最安全、最匿名的方式是反检测浏览器。这也许是保证匿名问题的最快、最方便的解决方案,但代价是最高的. 但是这个解决方案适合那些真正需要绕过IP禁令的人。

4. 兼容性

我们使用具有不同工具和扩展的代理。因此,在选择最佳代理时,我们需要确定特定代理的兼容性。在本节中,让我们评估 HTTP 与 SOCKS 的兼容性。

HTTP 代理服务器在兼容性方面是最好的,因为它们几乎可以与所有工具连接,无论是在安全、商业、多媒体等领域。当谈到端口时,重要的是要注意HTTP 仅使用端口 80,而 HTTPS 使用端口 443。

不幸的是,对于 SOCKS 代理,与 3rd 方工具的兼容性不是那么广泛。它只连接了几个工具。但好处是它在设置时提供了多功能性。代理的默认设置端口是 1080,但与 HTTP 和 HTTPS 不同,SOCKS 代理可以使用系统上的任何端口。

结束

伙计们,你们已经讨论了是什么让 SOCKS 代理与 HTTP 不同。好吧,虽然两者有很多共同点,但差异是深远的。在这种情况下,哪个是最好的代理SOCKS vs. HTTP,没有确定的答案。本质上,根本没有竞争,因为两者都是高度专业化的代理,每个都有特定的应用程序。

然而,最重要的是 HTTP 代理是最常见的代理,而且价格合理。它们具有内置的加密系统,可以读取数据并显示信息,从而降低安全性。另一方面,SOCKS 代理是安全的,因为它们不读取数据。有趣的是,SOCKS 的最新版本 SOCKS5 支持 UDP 和多种身份验证方法。

我们很乐意听取您的问题、意见和建议。联系我们 support@gologin.com 或在下方留言。

您是刚开始使用 GoLogin 吗?忘记帐户暂停或终止。选择任何一个星期三平台并轻松管理多个帐户。单击 这里 开始使用所有 GoLogin 功能

The HTTP Proxy vs. SOCKS Proxy Debate

08 Apr 2021

Proxies are one of the best ways to ensure your online activity remains private. There are so many proxies today, some basic while others are advanced. In this HTTP vs. SOCKS5 comparison review, find out the differences between these two popular proxies, the nuts and bolts, and each proxy's suitability. But before going into the details, here is an overview of proxies and what they do.

  1. What are Proxies?
  2. How Do Proxies Work?
  3. Proxies vs. VPNs
  4. Types of Proxies
  5. About HTTP/HTTPS Proxy
  6. Applications of HTTP/HTTPS Proxies
  7. About SOCKS Proxy
  8. HTTP Proxy vs. SOCKS Proxy
  9. Wrapping Up

What are Proxies?

Proxy servers, in computer networking, refers to a gateway between your device and the internet resource. In other words, a proxy is an intermediary server that separates website users from the website they browse. Proxy servers offer several security, anonymity, functionality, and privacy levels depending on the user's needs. The latest proxy servers do more than forwarding users' web requests. They also double up as firewalls and web filters, and besides, they cache data, consequently speeding up common requests.

How Do Proxies Work?

Each computer has a unique identifier known as an Internet Protocol (IP) address. This is like your street address, which helps the mail guy locate your residence. In this case, it's the IP address that enables the internet to send the correct data to the correct computer.

Without the proxy server, your IP address is visible on the internet. That's where proxies come in. A proxy server is just a computer of its own with an IP address. Now, instead of your computer or device forwarding direct requests to the internet resource, the proxy server takes the request from your device and sends it to the internet resource on your computer's behalf. The feedback is then channeled back to your device via the proxy server. This way, you remain anonymous as your IP address is masked.

Proxy servers may tweak the data sent from your computer and still; get you the right information. Proxy servers also tweak IP addresses to mask your identity from web servers. They can also encrypt data when in transit, and lastly, they can block access to some web pages based on the IP address.

Proxies vs. VPNs

From their applications, proxies are quite similar to VPNs. So, what makes proxies different from VPNs? Well, the main difference between the two is that proxies are designed for basic functions such as anonymous web browsing and circumventing geo-restrictions, but they are not as secure. On the other hand, VPNs encrypt and secure all data. While VPNs are different from proxies, they can be used together to beef up anonymity.

Types of Proxies

Proxies have been evolving to meet the different demands of users. In this section, we have listed some of the most popular types of proxies and their specialty.

  • POP3, SMTP, and IMAP Proxies - These are tailored for sending and receiving emails.
  • CGI Proxy - Also known as anonymizer proxies, these are designed for opening any website without any configuration or settings whatsoever.
  • FTP Proxies - As the name suggests, these are proxies meant for loading data to FTP servers.
  • HTTP and HTTPS Proxies - These are proxies custom-designed for web browsing.
  • SOCKS Proxy - These are used to send data to the server destination on behalf of the user client.

Another classification of the different types of proxies is based on functionality. Below are the different types of proxies based on how they work.

  • Transparent Proxy - These proxies tell the internet resource (websites) that it is a proxy server and will leak your IP address. They are ideal for content filtering.
  • Anonymous Proxy - As the name suggests, these proxies identify themselves to websites as proxies but will not leak your IP address.
  • Distorting Proxy - These proxies are similar to anonymous proxies in that they identify themselves as proxies but instead of hiding your IP address, they pass false IP addresses.
  • High Anonymity Proxy - As the name suggests, these offer the highest anonymity levels by changing IP addresses frequently, making it difficult for websites to track what traffic belongs to which IP address.

While all the proxies have specific applications, HTTP and HTTPS, and Socks proxies are the most popular proxies. Before comparing the two, let's first find out a few things about the two proxies, and importantly, their pros and cons.

About HTTP/HTTPS Proxy

Even with the introduction of SOCKS5, HTTP and HTTPS remain the most popular proxies. HTTP is the abbreviation for Hypertext Transfer Protocol.

The main purpose of using HTTP proxy is to organize the working of browsers and other programs that rely on the TCP protocol. In other words, these are programs that use the Standard ports 80, 8080, 3128. HTTP and HTTPS proxies work in a pretty straightforward manner. The program, in this case, the browser sends requests to the proxy server for opening a particular resource (URL). Then, the server receives the data and sends it to your browser.

As you may be aware, we have HTTP and HTTPS. The difference between HTTP vs. HTTPS is that the former is a non-secured proxy while the latter is a secured proxy. HTTPS proxies, also referred to as HTTP over TLS or HTTP over SSL, are used for secure connections, say when submitting your credit card details and other sensitive data.

Applications of HTTP/HTTPS Proxies

As mentioned earlier, the HTTP and HTTPS proxies are the most commonly used proxies. They offer a wide range of applications, including;

  • Caching downloaded media to enhance website performance.
  • Restricting access to some web resources, for example, adult sites.
  • Filtering out some types of content, for example, heavy banners that might slow down website speeds.
  • Limiting connection speeds Keeping logs of web visitors and monitoring traffic.

About SOCKS Proxy

SOCKS is the abbreviation for Socket Secure, a networking protocol that routes network traffic through a firewall, thereby facilitating communication with servers. SOCKS, unlike HTTP/HTTPS, don't moderate HTTP-header, and the servers will transmit data through themselves without altering a thing.

Today, SOCKS is the most advanced data transfer protocol and is specially tailored for programs that don't support the use of proxy directly. These are programs that utilize standard ports 1080, and 1081. SOCKS proxy has evolved from the original SOCKS to SOCKS4 and the most recent advancement SOCKS5. So, what's the difference?

Well, SOCKS4 proxy servers only support TCP connections, while the newer SOCKS5 servers support UDP, TCP, authorization by login & password, and remote DNS-query. For the record, SOCKS is a completely anonymous proxy.

Just like HTTP/HTTPS, there are specific applications of SOCKS proxies, as discussed below.

  • Circumventing internet blocks such as IP bans.
  • Providing faster and more reliable internet connections.
  • Enhancing faster download speeds in P2P sharing websites.
  • SOCKS proxies have fewer errors and inaccuracies and boost overall performance.

HTTP Proxy vs. SOCKS Proxy

There you have it, folks, an overview of the two proxies; HTTP/HTTPS and SOCKS. Now, onto the main business of the day; how do the two proxies compare? That's what this section is all about.

To make sure that you get the most out of this comparison review, we have put the two proxies in a face-to-face comparison based on crucial factors such as functionality, speeds & performance, security, and privacy, usability, and, importantly, pricing.

1. Functionality

One thing about proxies is that they are highly specialized. This means they vary in terms of functionality. In this section, find out how HTTP/HTTPS proxies compare to SOCKS proxies.

HTTP proxies function using the HTTP protocol only and are best suited for activities involving retrieving information and data via web browsers. HTTP and HTTPS proxies operate on a higher level than SOCKS proxies. This enables them to decode the traffic being sent over a TCP connection.

On the other hand, SOCKS proxies don't use HTTP protocol and are considered lower-level proxies. The fact that SOCKS functions don't use the HTTP protocol means anyone can view the information being passed across. This is why SOCKS proxies are used for general purposes only and not airtight online security. One thing about SOCKS proxies is that they are very versatile. It sits at the 5th layer between layer 4 (TCP/UDP) and layer 7 (SSL), giving them the ability to handle different requests, including HTTP/HTTPS, SMTP POP3, and FTP. Consequently, they can be used for email forwarding, P2P sharing, file transfers, and more.

2. Speed and Performance

One of the applications of proxies is boosting speed and performance. But then, the speed and performance of proxies vary from one type to another. If you want a proxy that doesn't compromise on speed and performance, this section tells it all. Find out which proxy is faster between HTTP proxy vs. SOCKS proxy.

There are different types of HTTP proxies; public proxies, shared proxies, and elite proxies. These three HTTP proxies have different speeds as determined by their functionality. Most of the public proxies out there are free, and that means they are ever overloaded. The fact that hundreds or thousands of people could be trying to use the proxy slows down speeds. Shared proxies, on the other hand, have favorable speeds because they have a lesser number of users compared to public proxies. The speeds of HTTP shared proxies are mostly as advertised by the provider. Last is elite proxies which, as the name suggests, have been optimized to offer the fastest connections.

Generally, SOCKS proxies offer faster speeds because, from a computational perspective, these proxies need less coding to run. Even though the difference in speed can't be noticed easily, SOCKS has the upper hand, especially when transferring or downloading data online. This is the reason why the likes of BitTorrent and other torrent client software use SOCKS proxies.

3. Online Security and Privacy

One of the reasons we use proxies is for our online security and privacy. Proxies can give us anonymity, but then, they vary from one proxy to another. Below is a comparison of the levels of online security and privacy offered by these two proxies.

SOCKS proxies offer better security and privacy based on the fact that the proxy can't read the data being passed via the server and client. Ideally, what happens, SOCKS uses a tunneling method that uses express permission called a handshake to open and close the tunnel. With SOCKS, one thing guarantees security; the data is highly secured courtesy of tunneling, and more so, the tunnel is highly secured. There are low chances of your data being viewed by websites when using a SOCKS proxy.

In the case of HTTP proxies, online security and privacy is a little bit compromised. The major reason why HTTP proxies are not considered secure is that they are smart enough to understand and decode traffic. What this means is that the data and information exchanged between you and the client can be seen by the HTTP proxy. The proxy doesn't factor in the sensitivity of the data; it will still read it. The only way to use HTTP proxy with guaranteed security is by establishing tunnel connections.

The safest and most anonymous way to bypass IP ban and mask other parameters is the anti-detection browser. It is perhaps the fastest and most convenient solution to the issue of guaranteed anonymity, but the price is the highest. But this solution is suitable for those who really need to bypass IP bans.

4. Compatibility

We use proxies with different tools and extensions. So, when choosing the best proxy, we need to ascertain the compatibility of the particular proxy. In this section, let's assess the compatibility of HTTP vs. SOCKS.

HTTP proxy servers are the best when it comes to compatibility as they connect with almost every tool, be it in the field of security, business, multimedia, etc. When it comes to ports, it's important to note that HTTP uses only port 80, while HTTPS uses port 443.

Unfortunately, for SOCKS proxies, the compatibility with 3rd party tools is not as extensive. It connects with just a few tools. But the good thing is that it offers versatility when it comes to setup. The proxy's default port is 1080, but unlike HTTP and HTTPS, SOCKS proxies can use any port on your system.

Wrapping Up

There you have it, folks, a discussion on what makes SOCKS proxies different from HTTP. Well, while the two have so many things in common, the differences are profound. In the case of which is the best proxy between SOCKS vs. HTTP, there is no definite answer. Essentially, there is no contest at all because the two are highly specialized proxies, each with specific applications.

The bottom line, however, is that HTTP proxies are the most common proxies and are affordable. They have inbuilt encryption systems that can read data and reveal information making them less secure. On the other hand, SOCKS proxies are secure as they don't read data. Interestingly, the latest version of SOCKS, SOCKS5, supports UDP and several authentication methods.

We’d love to hear questions, comments and suggestions from you. Contact us support@gologin.com or leave a comment below.

Are you just starting out with GoLogin? Forget about account suspension or termination. Choose any wed platform and manage multiple accounts easily. Click here to start using all GoLogin features