VPN 隐藏了什么?

仔细检查 VPN 服务并回答您是否可以将其与 GoLogin 一起使用。

我们在博客中写了很多关于 VPN 服务的文章。然而,到目前为止,我们几乎没有说你是否可以将它与 GoLogin 一起使用。现在让我们深入研究细节:如何以及VPN 到底隐藏了什么,以及如何将它与我们的软件结合使用。

2021 年 8 月 26 日

  1. 您的 IP 和地理位置
  2. 您的个人资料
  3. 本身
  4. VPN 与 GoLogin 兼容吗?

您的 IP 和地理位置

在我们开始之前,让我们快速复习一下缩写是什么 "VPN" 一般的意思和作用。虚拟专用网络设置在公共网络上,这样您就可以通过互联网的“地下”隧道发送和接收数据,并避开黑客、广告的不受欢迎的好奇心公司、在线零售商,甚至政府官员。尽管许多人认为 VPN 成为匿名化工具, 它只完成了部分工作:VPN 只是隐藏了你的位置并加密了你在互联网上处理的数据。换句话说,它只是对你的流量进行了一些保护。

那么,它是如何详细工作的?你可能玩过 GTA,不是吗?所以,想象一下你站在一座大宅子里,做了一些让你升到 3 分的事情-star 想要的等级。最重要的是,你必须给你的伙伴带来一个装满钱的公文包,然后你才能躺下。你是一个公平的玩家,不使用任何作弊码,所以从那里走过去前门很危险——警察会看到你,可能会开枪打死你。浪费了。

这种情况下,你最好另谋出路,这样你就可以不被警察发现。因此,你的第一步是改变你在这座豪宅中的位置——找到一扇没人知道的门。后面的东西,甚至是秘密通道——都可以。一旦你改变了你的预期位置,警察将很难找到你,至少立即找到你。

VPN 的工作方式相同。它隐藏了你的位置,你可以从家里以外的任何其他地方上网。VPN 添加了一个额外的服务器来重定向你的流量,然后通过隧道中继它. 当你打开 VPN 时,你会向他们的服务器发送一个请求。从现在开始,所有信息进进出出,就好像不是你在访问所有这些网站,而是在不同位置的其他人。

回到 GTA——你挑出一些隐藏的门来躲避所有不受欢迎的眼睛。当警察正准备抓住你大摇大摆地走出前门时,你已经在外面偷偷摸摸地寻找一辆可以开走的汽车。继续前进。

您的个人资料

所以现在你在外面,腋下夹着很多钱,想找辆车。哪个会是更好的选择?灌木丛后面的黄色兰博?可能太浮华了——它可能引起不必要的注意。你只是躲在后面的这辆卡车?有点太笨重和吵闹。那辆普通轿车站在栅栏外几英尺远的地方怎么样?不起眼,可能更容易闯入,这辆车肯定会增强你的安全逃脱的机会。

既然你在车里,你可能会本能地想把公文包推到某个深处以确保它的安全。幸运的是,你注意到你的前排座位下面有一个小行李箱,你可以在那里可以放心了。现在慢慢启动汽车。环顾四周。一切都清楚了吗?很好。哦,看来你已经下降了 1 星。继续前进。

公文包,您必须在 GTA 中交付,代表您在 Internet 上发送和接收的个人数据。您可能总是希望您的数据尽可能受到保护。您将如何做到这一点? 最有可能的是,您会尝试对您的数据进行几层保护。在 GTA 中,您的角色可以想象地将它隐藏在汽车中的某个地方,公文包上面有密码锁。

现在让我们从技术角度更具体地解释一下。VPN 通过提供一系列加密级别来保护您的数据。VPN 越好,它的保护层越多越厚有。这里涉及两个密钥交换和两种类型的加密。使用第一个密钥(非对称密钥交换)时,您使用 RSA(一种用于加密和解密数据的公钥密码系统)并创建一个 4 密钥频道。这两对(公共一对和私人一对)是为您和 VPN 服务器制作的,双重确保您不会误入歧途并与正确的服务器进行通信。

然后是对称密钥交换。它旨在使您的互联网冲浪双重安全。如果有人在第一步中闯入了第一层保护设置,他们将不得不解密每个会话一。整个加密算法然后部署此密钥并加密您在 Internet 上移动的信息。

用于此过程的第二种算法称为完整性算法。该算法主要用于确保数据不受干扰。它使用数学哈希函数来获得一些您发送的信息,接收者随后可能会根据您的私钥进行检查。

简单地说,此时 VPN 已经“改变”了你的位置,现在正在加密你的数据,以减少你被抓住的可能性。你已经走出了秘密门,发现车里,把你的公文包藏起来,里面还有密码锁,现在正在慢慢离开这个地方。

本身

不言而喻,许多网站在检测 VPN 的使用方面完全没有问题,特别是如果您坚持使用流行但便宜得令人难以置信甚至免费的东西。好的 VPN 不仅可以隐藏您的位置并加密您的数据,但它们也应该隐藏自己。是的,您没有误读!好的 VPN 也必须这样做!

回到 GTA。现在你正处于旅途中,紧张地驾驶着汽车寻找警察。已经有一段时间了,但你仍然处于 2 星通缉中水平,所以去机场还不是一个好主意。但是,你的时间不多了,把整个任务放在线上。必须做点什么。但是什么?怎么做?

正要左转,你看到几辆警车在检查交通。你惊慌失措地突然右转,在街上的路上,你注意到一家汽车配件店。拉过在那里,您可以将您的汽车涂上新颜色,并进行一些汽车调整以防万一。

开车出去,你看到马路对面有一家服装店。犹豫了一下,你环顾四周,然后下车,穿过去换上新衣服。恭喜——你是现在达到一星通缉级别!

所以,你所做的只是稍微掩盖了你的汽车和你自己,这也让你周围的所有骚动平静下来。在现实的互联网生活中(“真实的内部生活”——听起来很有趣,不是吗?它?),一个好的 VPN 也会隐藏自己,或者更准确地说,你正在使用它的事实。他们通过混淆服务器将你连接到互联网来实现这一点。

长话短说,混淆相当于构建某些算法,为您的 VPN 制作 VPN。此时,您的 Internet 提供商和网站都看不到您有一些软件掩盖了您的流量— 它看起来就像任何正常的交​​通。

总而言之,你从一扇陌生的门出来,选了一辆不起眼的车,把公文包藏在那里,顺便换了衣服,看车子的样子。或者,从技术上讲,你改变了你的位置,重定向了你的流量,加密了你的个人数据,设置了一堆额外的保护级别,隐藏了你使用这个 VPN 服务的事实。这就是任何好的 VPN 从根本上工作的方式。

VPN 与 GoLogin 兼容吗?

你有没有注意到我们的 GTA 类比的字里行间?没有?重读上一节的第四段。仍然没有?"恭喜 - 你现在达到了 1 星通缉级别。“这句话可能会说明一些问题。我们在整篇文章中从未提到你们都是干净的,根本没有引起警方的注意(当然,在我们的 GTA 比较中!)。

尽管 VPN 会隐藏您的位置、加密和保护您的个人数据,并隐藏自己(如果它是一个好的 VPN),但它并不能 100% 使您匿名。 你仍然有被指纹检测到的风险, 哪些 VPN 服务不屏蔽。

一个人不太可能享受 100% 匿名或仅使用 VPN 设置多个帐户。这是可能的,但在这种情况下让事情工作将非常复杂、昂贵且耗时。什么不过,你可以做的是,将 VPN 与 GoLogin. 是的,这是可能的!

您可以通过两种方式进行操作:添加 VPN 作为 Chrome 扩展程序或仅在您的配置文件上使用它,在不同配置文件之间切换时更改位置。第一个有点棘手,而且要少得多安全,因为您每次打开个人资料时都必须确定,VPN 已经打开。另外,您无法保存会话,因为在打开个人资料后立即设置连接之前,您总是有可能有一些泄漏。否则,你一丝不苟的工作可能会在一秒钟内被毁掉。你可以肯定地完成这项工作,但要小心——这可能是冒险的。

在打开配置文件之前手动开启是一个更好的解决方案。事实上,如果你没有太多的帐户,VPN虽然不太方便,但可能比代理稍微好一点服务器,因为它通常更稳定并加密您的数据,双重保护您的工作。请记住您为不同配置文件设置的国家/地区,不要同时打开具有不同位置的国家/地区。除此之外,您只需要选择信誉良好的 VPN 并通过配置文件将其打开 - 就像使用任何常规网络浏览器时所做的那样。

我们很乐意听取您的问题、意见和建议。联系我们 support@gologin.com 或在下方留言。

您是刚开始使用 GoLogin 吗?忘记帐户暂停或终止。选择任何一个星期三平台并轻松管理多个帐户。单击 这里 开始使用所有 GoLogin 功能

What Does a VPN Hide?

Scrutinizing VPN services and answering if you could use it with GoLogin.

We've written a lot about VPN services in our blog. Yet so far, we've barely even said anything on whether or not you could use it along with GoLogin. Now let's delve into the specifics: how and what exactly a VPN hides and how one may use it in couple with our software.

26 Aug 2021

  1. Your IP and Geolocation
  2. Your Personal Data
  3. Itself
  4. Does a VPN Get Along With GoLogin?

Your IP and Geolocation

Before we start, let's quickly brush up on what the abbreviation "VPN" means and does in general. A virtual private network is set across a public network so that you could send and receive data through an "underground" tunnel of the Internet and dodge unwelcome curiosity from hackers, ad companies, online retailers, and even government officials. Although many consider a VPN to be an anonymization tool, it does the job only partially: a VPN just hides your location and encrypts the data you're dealing with on the Internet. In other words, it merely puts some layers of protection on your traffic.

So, how does it work in detail? You've probably played GTA, haven't you? So, imagine you're standing in a big mansion, having done something that pushed you up to a 3-star wanted level. On top of that, you have to bring a briefcase full of money to your partner before you can lie low. You're a fair player, who doesn't use any cheat codes, so walking just out there through the front door is pretty risky — the police will see you and probably shoot you to death. WASTED.

In this case, you'd better find another way so that you could pass the police unnoticed. Thus, your first step is to change your location in this mansion — find a door of which nobody is aware. Something in the back or even a secret passage — that will do. Once you change your expected location, it will be much more difficult for the police officers to find you, at least immediately.

A VPN works the same way. It hides your location, and you get on the Internet from anywhere else but your home. A VPN adds in an extra server that redirects your traffic and then relays it through a tunnel. When you turn on a VPN, you send a request to their server. From this point forward, all the information goes in and out as if it is not you accessing all those websites but someone else sitting in that different location.

Getting back to GTA — you pick out some hidden door to pass all the unwelcomed eyes unnoticed. While the police are expecting to catch you swaggering out of the front door, you are already sneaking around outside, looking for a car to scoot away. Moving on.

Your Personal Data

So now you're outside, carrying a lot of money under your arm and trying to find a car. Which one is going to be a better choice? A yellow Lambo behind the bushes? Probably too flashy — it may draw unwanted attention. This truck you're just hiding behind? Little too ponderous and loud. What about that ordinary sedan standing right a few feet away from you outside the fence? Inconspicuous, probably much easier to break in, this car certainly enhances your chances of safely escaping.

Now that you are inside the car, you'd probably instinctively like to shove your briefcase somewhere deep to make double sure it's safe. Luckily, you notice there's a small trunk right under your front seat, where you could put it in at ease. Now slowly start the car. Look around. All clear? Good. Oh, seems like you're 1 star down. Move along.

The briefcase, which you must deliver in GTA, stands for the personal data you're sending and receiving on the Internet. You probably always want your data to be as protected as possible. How would you do that? Most likely, you will try to put a few layers of protection on your data. In GTA, your character would imaginably hide it somewhere in the car, with the briefcase on top of that having the lock combination.

Now let's go technical a bit and explain it more specifically in a nutshell. A VPN secures your data by putting up a bunch of levels of encryption. The better a VPN is, the more and thicker protection layers it has. There are two key exchanges and two types of encryption involved here. When using the first key, the asymmetric key exchange, you utilize RSA — a public-key cryptosystem that is used for enciphering and decrypting data — and create a 4-key channel. The two pairs (a public one and a private one) are made both for you and the VPN server, double ensuring you're not going astray and communicating with the right server.

After that, goes the symmetric key exchange. It's designed to make your Internet surfing double secure. If somebody breaks into the first layer of protection set in the first step, they will have to decipher each session one by one. The entire encryption algorithm then deploys this key and encrypts your information moving around on the Internet.

The second type of algorithm used for this process is called the integrity algorithm. This algorithm is primarily exploited for making sure the data hasn't been interfered with. It uses a math hash function to get a bit of the info you're sending, which the receiver afterward may check in accordance with your private key.

Simply speaking, a VPN at this point has "changed" your location and now is enciphering your data in order to lessen the probability of you getting caught. You've gone out the secret door, found the car, hid your briefcase, which in addition has the combination lock, and now slowly are leaving the place.

Itself

It goes without saying that a lot of websites have no problem at all detecting the usage of a VPN, especially if you stick to something popular but unbelievably cheap or even free. Not only do good VPNs hide your location and encrypt your data, but they also are supposed to hide themselves. Yes, you haven't misread it! Good VPNs must do that, too!

Back to GTA. Now you're in the middle of your journey, nervously driving the car on the lookout for the police. It's been a while already, but you're still at a 2-star wanted level, so going to the airport is not yet a good idea. However, you're running out of time, laying the whole mission on the line. Something must be done. But what? How?

About to turn left, you see a couple of police cars checking on the traffic. In a panic, you abruptly turn right, and on the way down the street, you notice an auto parts store. Having pulled in right there, you get your car painted in a new color and do a little bit of car tuning just in case.

Driving out, you see a clothes shop across the road. Hesitating for a moment, you look around, then get out of the car, and go across to put on some new clothes. Congratulations — you're now at a 1-star wanted level!

So, what you did was mask your car and yourself a bit, which also calmed down all this commotion around you. In real Internet life ("real Interner life" — sounds funny, doesn't it?), a good VPN also hides itself, or, to be more precise, the fact that you're using it. They achieve that via connecting you to the Internet through obfuscated servers.

To cut a long story short, obfuscation amounts to constructing certain algorithms that sort of make a VPN for your VPN. At this point, neither your Internet provider nor websites can see you have some software covering up your traffic — it looks just like any regular traffic.

To sum it up, you got out through an unknown door, chose an inconspicuous car, hid the briefcase there, and changed your clothes along with the look of your vehicle a little on your way. Or, to put it technically, you changed your location, redirected your traffic, encrypted your personal data, put a bunch of additional levels of protection, hid the mere fact of you using this VPN service. That's how any good VPN fundamentally works.

Does a VPN Get Along With GoLogin?

Have you noticed something in between the lines about our GTA analogy? No? Reread the fourth paragraph of the previous section. Still not there? "Congratulations — you're now at a 1-star wanted level." This quote may shed some light. We've never mentioned anywhere throughout the text that you're all clean, drawing no attention from the police at all (in our GTA comparison, of course!).

Although a VPN hides your location, encrypts and protects your personal data, and hides itself (if it's a good VPN), it doesn't 100% anonymize you. You're still risking getting detected by your fingerprint, which VPN services do not mask.

It's highly unlikely one could enjoy 100% anonymity or set up multiple accounts using just a VPN. It's possible, but getting things to work in this case will be very complicated, expensive, and time-consuming. What you can do, though, is integrate a VPN with GoLogin. Yes, it's possible!

You can do it in two ways: adding a VPN as a Chrome extension or just using it over your profiles, changing the location when switching between different profiles. The first one is a little bit tricky and much less secure, as you have to be certain every time you open your profile, the VPN is already switched on. Plus you cannot save your sessions, as there's always a chance you may have some leakage before setting a connection right after opening a profile. Otherwise, your scrupulous work might get ruined in a second. You can sure make this work, but beware — it might be venturous.

Manually turning it on before opening a profile is a much better solution. In fact, if you don't have too many accounts, a VPN, despite being less convenient, might be even slightly better than a proxy server since it's usually more stable and encrypts your data, double securing your work. Just keep in mind the countries you set for different profiles and don't open the ones having different locations at the same time. Other than that, you simply need to pick up a reputable VPN and turn it on over a profile — as you do when using any regular web browser.

We’d love to hear questions, comments and suggestions from you. Contact us support@gologin.com or leave a comment below.

Are you just starting out with GoLogin? Forget about account suspension or termination. Choose any wed platform and manage multiple accounts easily. Click here to start using all GoLogin features