什么是 MAC 地址,什么时候应该隐藏它?

我们不断收到关于是否应该隐藏他们的 MAC 地址以及 GoLogin 在这方面是否有帮助的问题。让我们弄清楚。

2021 年 10 月 22 日

  1. MAC 地址是什么?
  2. 有人可以获取我的 Mac 地址吗?
  3. 嘿!但是 TikTok 的争议呢?
  4. 那么,我需要担心我的 MAC 地址吗?

MAC 地址是什么?

mac addres

媒体访问控制 (MAC) 地址是绑定到网络适配器的地址 - 一种将 PC 连接到计算机网络的硬件组件。该适配器可以是内置的蓝牙、WiFi 和以太网卡您的计算机。网络适配器基本上是您在插入电缆或捕捉 WiFi 信号时物理连接到 Internet 的地方。这就是为什么有些人将 MAC 地址视为设备的物理地址。而 IP 地址表示设备所在的位置连接到网络后,MAC 地址显示设备的实际位置。

MAC 地址以 12 位数字和字母表示,以冒号或连字符分隔。通常如下所示:00:4A:77:98:3C:B4 或 00-4A-77-98-3C- B4. 您可以有多个 MAC 地址——例如,如果您能够连接到 WiFi 网络并且看到您的计算机也有一个以太网端口,这意味着您的设备有 2 个 MAC 地址。将显示哪一个?取决于关于您选择连接到 Internet 的内容。

你可以很容易地找到你的 MAC 地址 在您设备的系统或网络设置中。但是,请记住,公司倾向于对 MAC 地址使用不同的术语 — 例如,WiFi 地址或硬件 ID。

与 IP 地址不同,您与其他人拥有相同 MAC 地址的可能性接近于零。这引出了一个合理的问题:是否应该隐藏它以确保工作安全?

有人可以获取我的 Mac 地址吗?

简短的回答是否定的。网上商店、社交网络和赌博和博彩网站无法获取您的 MAC 地址。当然还有一些解决方法,但它们非常复杂,因此没有网站能够通过您的 MAC 地址检测您,除非...

除非你现在坐在连接到公共 WiFi 的咖啡馆里。你的 MAC 地址永远不会超出你的设备和 WiFi 路由器之间的关联。没错。只要你使用你的自己的路由器,并且 100% 肯定没有人可以访问它,你是安全的。但是如果你在星巴克享用早午餐,事情可能会变得有点失控。为什么?嗯,因为你没有可以访问他们的 WiFi 路由器,但他们的系统管理员可以访问。这意味着他或她可以通过路由器轻松地从您的日志中获取您的 MAC 地址。

在这种情况下,理论上你的谷歌账户可能会被禁止。同样——只是理论上。之前曾发生过一些咖啡馆和餐馆客户的 MAC 地址泄露甚至传递给第三方的情况靠他们自己。假设它可能会上升到一些有影响力的大公司。然而,这种可能性非常低,但仍然存在。

但是有没有人关心互联网上的隐私和安全并使用公共 WiFi?如果是这样,最好问问自己是否真的关心它,因为使用公共网络从来都不是安全的上网方式。

所以,长答案是肯定的。如果你鲁莽地进行多账户或任何需要真正隐私和安全的事情,那么是的——你最好隐藏你的 MAC 地址。问题是公共默认情况下,网络是做这种事情的一种非常冒险的方式。更明确地说,当你敢于通​​过公共网络做一些严肃的事情时,MAC 地址可能是你应该关心的最后一件事。除此之外,你的除了路由器和连接到它的 PC 之外,MAC 地址对任何人来说都只是一条无用的信息。

嘿!但是 TikTok 的争议呢?

在 2020-2021 年间,TikTok 被发现在 TikTok 应用程序安装和启动后收集其用户的 MAC 地址。听起来很可怕,不是吗?

但是,关于此案例,您应该了解的事情是回答有关获取 MAC 地址的可能性的所有问题的事情是它是一个移动应用程序。它不是您使用网络浏览器访问的网站。一个应用程序,在特别是移动设备,工作方式不同,无法与您上网时的体验相比。更不用说,TikTok 误用的策略实际上已被谷歌禁止。我们对这一争议的唯一建议是在安装新的时要小心应用程序,尤其是在您对它们还不够熟悉的情况下。

那么,我需要担心我的 MAC 地址吗?

不。正如之前所说的那样——当谈到匿名时,MAC 地址大多是一条无用的信息。谷歌、Facebook 或许多其他平台和公司甚至理论上都无法获得您的 MAC 地址,只要您使用自己的电缆或路由器。

不过,您应该担心的是您可能确实会检测到的参数列表,而 MAC 地址甚至都远不及其中之一。网站跟踪您的参数包括 WebRTC,字体、屏幕分辨率、平台、操作系统、RAM 和许多其他内容

GoLogin hides到,所以重要的是要补上一个真正的指纹,而不仅仅是一个没人真正关心的 MAC 地址。

我们很乐意听取您的问题、意见和建议。联系我们 support@gologin.com 或在下方留言。

您是刚开始使用 GoLogin 吗?忘记帐户暂停或终止。选择任何一个星期三平台并轻松管理多个帐户。单击 这里 开始使用所有 GoLogin 功能

What Is a MAC Address, and When Should I Hide It?

We keep on receiving questions about whether or not one should hide their MAC address and if GoLogin is of any help in this regard. Let’s figure it out.

22 oct 2021

  1. What is the MAC address?
  2. Can Anybody Obtain My Mac Address?
  3. Hey! But What About That TikTok Controversy?
  4. So, Do I Have To Worry About My MAC Address?

What is the MAC address?

A media access control (MAC) address is an address that is tied to the network adapter — a hardware component that connects a PC to a computer network. This adapter can be a Bluetooth, WiFi, and Ethernet card built into your computer. The network adapter is basically where you physically connect to the Internet when plugging in a cable or catching a WiFi signal. That’s why some regard the MAC address as the physical address of a device. While the IP address indicates where the device is connected to the network, the MAC address shows where the device is really located.

The MAC address is represented in 12 digits and letters separated with a colon or hyphen. It usually looks like this: 00:4A:77:98:3C:B4 or 00-4A-77-98-3C-B4. You can have several MAC addresses — for example, if you’re able to connect to a WiFi network and see your computer have an Ethernet port as well, it means your device has 2 MAC addresses. Which one will be shown? Depends on what you choose to connect to the Internet.

You can easily find your MAC address in the system or network settings of your device. However, keep in mind that companies tend to use different terms for the MAC address — for instance, WiFi Address or Hardware ID.

Unlike the IP address, the chance you have the same MAC address as someone else is close to zero. This leads to a reasonable question: should one hide it to keep their work safe?

Can Anybody Obtain My Mac Address?

The short answer is no. Online shops, social networks, and gambling and betting websites cannot get your MAC address. There are still, of course, some workarounds, but they are very complex, so no website is capable of detecting you by your MAC address unless...

Unless you’re sitting now in a cafe connected to a public WiFi. Your MAC address never goes any farther out of the correlation between your device and a WiFi router. That’s right. As long as you’re using your own router and are 100% positive nobody has access to it, you’re safe and sound. But if you’re enjoying your brunch in a Starbucks, things might get a bit out of hand. Why? Well, because you don’t have access to their WiFi router, but their system administrator does. This means he or she can easily get your MAC address out of your log via the router.

And in this case, it theoretically might be possible you get your Google accounts banned. Again — only theoretically. There have been some cases before when cafes and restaurants had MAC addresses of their customers leaked or even passed to third parties by themselves. Hypothetically it might go up to some huge, influential company. The chance is, however, very low yet still exists.

But are there any people caring about privacy and safety on the Internet and using public WiFi? If so, it’s better to ask yourself if you do care about it at all, because using a public network has never been a safe way to get on the Internet.

So, the long answer is yes. If you’re reckless enough to do multi-accounting or anything requiring real privacy and security, then yes — you’d better hide your MAC address. The problem is that a public network is by default a quite risky way to do something of that kind. To put it more explicitly, the MAC address must be probably the last thing you should care about when daring to do something serious through a public network. Other than that, your MAC address is just a useless piece of information to anyone but your router and your PC you get connected to it.

Hey! But What About That TikTok Controversy?

In 2020-2021, TikTok was caught harvesting MAC addresses of their users after the TikTok app was installed and launched. Sounds scary, doesn’t it?

However, the thing you should understand about this case that answers all the questions regarding the possibility of obtaining a MAC address is that it’s a mobile app. It’s not a website you access using a web browser. An app, in particular a mobile one, works differently and cannot be compared to what you experience when surfing the Internet. Not to mention, the tactic TikTok misused was actually banned by Google. The only advice we may give regarding this controversy is to be careful when installing new apps, especially if you’re not familiar with them enough.

So, Do I Have To Worry About My MAC Address?

No. As it’s been aforestated — when it comes to anonymity, a MAC address is mostly a useless piece of information. Neither Google nor Facebook or lots of other platforms and companies can even theoretically obtain your MAC address as long as you use your own cable or router.

What you should worry about, though, is lists of parameters you may indeed be detected by, and a MAC address is nowhere close to being on even one of them. Among the parameters that websites track you down are WebRTC, fonts, screen resolution, platform, operating system, RAM, and lots of other things

GoLogin hides. So, if you are wondering how you could best anonymize yourself or run multiple accounts from the same device, GoLogin will meet all of your needs. Contemporary websites use different metrics and sets of fingerprint configurations they pay special attention to, so it’s important to make up for a real fingerprint, not just a MAC address nobody really cares about.

We’d love to hear questions, comments and suggestions from you. Contact us support@gologin.com or leave a comment below.

Are you just starting out with GoLogin? Forget about account suspension or termination. Choose any wed platform and manage multiple accounts easily. Click here to start using all GoLogin features