数据中心代理与住宅代理

2021 年 5 月 9 日

你会同意我的观点,代理为企业和个人打开了一个充满可能性的世界。但是,在数据中心和住宅代理之间选择完美的解决方案是最大的挑战。如果你不确定哪个是最好的选择,这篇文章说明了一切。了解更多关于这两个代理的信息,它们是如何工作的,各自的优缺点,它们的应用程序,它们如何比较等等。要开始这个比较审查,这里是代理的概述.

  1. 什么是代理?
  2. 数据中心代理
  3. 住宅代理
  4. 住宅代理是否比数据中心代理更好?为什么?
  5. 你应该选择哪个代理?

什么是代理?

数据中心代理

代理 服务器充当您和互联网之间的网关。在过去,代理服务器用于转发网络请求以确保数据安全和性能,现代代理更进一步。它们可以用于个人和企业层面

现在,有不同类型的代理,包括数据中心代理和住宅代理,这两种最流行的代理类型。这两种代理具有不同的功能和应用。因此,了解它们的不同功能至关重要“每个代理以及它们最适合什么。这是住宅与数据中心代理比较审查的下一部分。

什么是数据中心代理以及何时应该使用它们?

顾名思义,数据中心代理是位于庞大数据中心并在全球范围内跨连接使用的代理。作为记录,数据中心代理不会以任何方式附加到您的互联网服务提供商 (ISP) 或互联网连接。数据中心 IP由 Azure Cloud、Digital Ocean、AWS 等大型企业拥有和运营 (亚马逊网络服务).

免费与付费数据中心代理

市场上有免费和付费的数据中心代理。住宅和数据中心代理之间的区别是不言自明的。前者是免费提供的,后者需要用户购买订阅。免费数据中心 代理提供商 不保证可靠性,容易被黑名单和封禁。更糟糕的是,他们不控制他们的服务的使用。这就是为什么不推荐他们。

数据中心代理如何工作

数据中心 以一种非常简单的方式工作。当您向特定网站发送请求时,该请求将通过数据中心代理服务器进行处理。之后,服务器会通过为其分配不同的 IP 地址来屏蔽您的 IP 地址

数据中心代理的应用

数据中心代理部署在位于云服务器、专用服务器、虚拟专用服务器等的数据中心。以下是数据中心代理的一些用途。

  • 匿名浏览. 数据中心代理并不位于真实的住宅位置。因此,您可以匿名浏览而不会泄露您的真实位置。
  • 访问受地理限制的内容。 流媒体网站,包括 Netflix、YouTube、Hulu 等,将内容限制在特定国家/地区。但使用数据中心代理,您可以绕过这些限制。数据中心代理拥有庞大的位置网络,允许用户连接到他们想要的内容不受限制的国家/地区的服务器。
  • 绕过 IP 地址禁令。 数据中心代理适用于解决IP封禁问题。一旦你连接到数据中心代理,你的真实IP就会被屏蔽,并分配一个新的。这样,网站就不会知道是你,拥有者被禁止的 IP 地址。
  • 社交媒体管理。 如今,社交媒体网站加班加点地检测和删除虚假个人资料和拥有多个帐户的用户。在大多数情况下,危险信号是单个 IP 地址链接到不同帐户。数据中心代理最适合您可以连接到一个 不同的代理 每次登录不同的帐户。
  • 监视竞争对手的广告。 数据中心代理可用于窥探竞争对手的广告。您可以通过连接到您感兴趣的特定国家/地区的数据中心代理,比较竞争对手为不同国家/地区的不同受众提供的广告。
  • 测试广告投放。 在推出广告活动之前,您需要进行严格的测试,以确保它们以正确的方式交付给不同国家的不同受众。为此,您可以连接到该国家/地区的数据中心代理出于兴趣。
  • 市场调查。 要进行广泛的市场研究,必须在不同国家之间切换以清楚了解各个市场。这样做可确保您制定客观且可持续的营销路线图。
  • 学术研究。 某些学术内容仅限于特定国家/地区。要访问此类内容,数据中心代理是最好的。还有吗?数据科学家依靠数据中心代理来抓取学术数据。

如何创建数据中心代理

要创建数据中心代理,您需要购买或租用多台服务器。您想要的 IP 地址越多,您需要的服务器就越多。如果您希望提供多个位置,则需要投资服务器来自不同位置的不同数据中心。创建数据中心代理后,您需要有一个明确的维护计划,以确保它们始终处于开启状态以保证可靠性。

数据中心代理的优势

  1. 速度快 - 数据中心代理经过精心设计,可实现快速连接并支持高带宽。
  2. 广泛的 IP 地址列表 - 数据中心拥有大量可以使用和快速处理的 IP 地址,使其最适合网络抓取。
  3. 负担能力 - 因为数据中心代理基于共享服务器,所以它们比住宅代理更实惠。
  4. 无法追踪的位置 - 数据中心代理不基于真实位置,因此它们提供更高级别的位置保护。
  5. 随时可用 - 数据中心代理是最常见的代理,因为它很容易设置数据中心基础设施。

数据中心代理的缺点

  1. 容易被封禁和列入黑名单 - 从本质上讲,数据中心代理很容易被列入黑名单和禁令。
  2. 更少的 IP 种类 - 虽然它们可以拥有大量 IP 地址,但数据中心代理使用数据中心的相同子网,这意味着 IP 可以追溯到同一个子网。
  3. 地理位置定位受到限制 - 数据中心服务器是基于云的,因此很难从特定地理位置访问它们的服务。

住宅代理

什么是住宅代理以及何时应该使用它们?

顾名思义,住宅代理是分配有住宅 IP 的代理服务器。与数据中心代理不同,它们与您的“没有任何关系 互联网服务提供商 (ISP),住宅 IP 是由您的互联网服务提供商分配的。这意味着它们很可能由您的互联网提供商运营,比如 AT&T、时代华纳、CenturyLink 和 Comcast 等公司,只是为了提几个。

免费与付费住宅代理

在市场上,您还会找到免费和付费的住宅代理。顾名思义,免费代理,也称为公共代理,不需要您支付订阅费或任何其他费用。在另一方面,付费代理,也称为私人代理,需要用户购买订阅。虽然免费代理听起来很划算,但不建议仅仅因为它们不验证用户。这意味着你不知道有多可靠或者这些代理有多干净。

住宅代理如何工作

住宅代理的工作方式与数据中心服务器的工作方式相同,它们通过带有 不同的 IP 地址 . 这样,您所在的网站资源就不会将您的活动追溯到您的真实IP地址。作为记录,有两种类型的住宅代理:静态和旋转住宅代理。如名称建议,除非您决定断开连接或切换到另一台服务器,否则静态住宅代理不会保持连接到同一 IP。另一方面,轮换住宅代理会根据设定的标准自动更改 IP 地址,例如,在几分钟后。

住宅代理的应用程序

住宅服务器的一个特点是服务器基于真实住宅地址,与基于云的数据中心服务器不同。住宅服务器已经过量身定制,以适应一系列应用,如下所述。

  • 访问受地理封锁的内容。 住宅代理在不同的国家为您分配一个新 IP。这意味着您可以使用它连接到您想要的内容不受限制的国家的服务器。
  • 捕捉有限的在线交易。 一些零售商向来自某些国家/地区的客户提供优惠。您可能知道,他们也有系统来检测任何可疑活动。但考虑到住宅代理更合法,它们是此类活动的最佳选择.
  • 数据收集。 由于其合法性,住宅代理最适合收集数据,因为许多网站屏蔽了他们的网站免受网络抓取工具的影响。与数据中心代理不同,住宅代理是合法的,因此它们保证您将获得最准确的信息数据不会被阻止或误导。
  • 价格汇总。 住宅代理是价格聚合的理想选择,因为它们允许价格聚合程序在不引起任何怀疑的情况下访问电子商务网站。如您所知,电子商务网站也试图阻止数据收集。与数据中心代理不同,住宅代理更合法,不会引起任何怀疑。
  • 附属链接测试。 住宅代理是最好的广告验证代理。链接测试是为了响应最近的一连串 联属网络营销 欺诈。这些代理依靠城市、ASN 和移动运营商定位来验证所有广告和附属链接的合规性。
  • 品牌保护。 住宅数据中心允许品牌经理从不同位置查看他们的在线声誉。更重要的是?这些代理是挖掘侵权案件和收集任何侵犯其品牌声誉的证据的理想选择。
  • 自动抓取数据。 住宅代理是自动化数据抓取的理想选择。住宅代理的优点是分散请求,允许抓取程序处理更多数据而不会被标记。
  • 搜索引擎优化 (SEO)。 为了检查网站在不同位置的排名,SEO 专家依赖住宅代理,因为它们允许他们连接到不同国家/地区的服务器,在那里他们正在分析他们正在处理的网站的性能。这也是可能的窥探你的竞争对手在做什么。

如何创建住宅代理

住宅代理基于真实位置的真实设备,因此需要访问服务器来重新路由流量。创建起来比较困难,因为您需要联系服务器的所有者;否则,您将侵犯他们的权利. 最好的解决方案是从知名供应商那里购买高质量的住宅代理。这些供应商会处理所有的麻烦和喧嚣。

住宅代理的优势

  1. 更合法 - 住宅代理基于真实的住宅地址,因此使用它们不会引起任何注意。
  2. 很难被列入黑名单 - 与数据中心代理不同,住宅代理更合法,因此它们很难被列入黑名单或被禁止。
  3. 多功能性 - 考虑到它们更合法,住宅代理几乎可以用于所有应用程序。
  4. 可靠性 - 再次记住,它们是合法的,住宅代理保证可靠性。

数据中心代理的缺点

相当贵 - 与数据中心代理不同,住宅代理非常昂贵,因此如果您的预算有限,它们并不理想

暴露你的位置 - 基于住宅代理服务器位于真实位置的事实,任何人都可以轻松确定您的位置。

住宅代理是否比数据中心代理更好?为什么?

在本节中,我们根据选择最佳代理时考虑的重要因素对两个代理进行了面对面的比较。找出数据中心代理与住宅代理的比较。

数据中心代理住宅代理
可用性和定价数据中心代理更便宜,因为它们是由数据中心大量创建和管理的。由于它们的可用性,数据中心代理的价格更实惠。它们不太可靠的事实也使它们便宜。住宅代理更贵,因为它们附在真实的住宅地址上。考虑到住宅代理的合法性,而且重要的是,它们不易获得,住宅代理更贵。
可靠性数据中心代理是可靠的,但不能保证可靠性,因为它们很容易被安全网站识别和标记。住宅代理保证可靠性,因为它们基于真实的住宅地址,因此在网站之间散发出更多的信心。
速度数据中心代理使用最新的高性能服务器,保证速度快。住宅代理不提供快速的速度,但连接到最近的服务器时速度同样好。
应用程序数据中心代理是通用的,因为它们可以处理许多需要快速速度的应用程序。住宅代理更通用,因为它们保证了可靠性和安全性。

你应该选择哪个代理?

现在,数据中心代理与住宅代理比较审查到此结束。现在,最大的问题是,哪个是 最佳代理 两者之间?嗯,这是一个很难回答的问题,因为每个代理都有优点和缺点。这归结为您的需求以及您想要使用代理的目的。如果您正在寻找高安全性、合法性和可靠性,选择住宅代理。但是,如果您要执行的任务需要高速,那么数据中心代理是最佳选择。在可负担性方面,住宅代理价格昂贵,因此预算用户应该选择数据中心代理,因为它们更便宜且容易获得。

我们很乐意听取您的问题、意见和建议。联系我们 support@gologin.com 或在下方留言。

您是刚开始使用 GoLogin 吗?忘记帐户暂停或终止。选择任何一个星期三平台并轻松管理多个帐户。单击 这里 开始使用所有 GoLogin 功能

Datacenter Proxies vs. Residential Proxies

09 May 2021

You will agree with me that proxies open a whole world of possibilities for both businesses and individuals. But then, choosing the perfect solution between datacenter vs. residential proxies is the biggest challenge. If you are not sure which is the best option, this article tells it all. Find out more about these two proxies, how they work, the pros and cons of each, their applications, how they compare, and more. To start this comparison review, here is an overview of proxies.

  1. What are Proxies?
  2. Datacenter Proxies
  3. Residential Proxies
  4. Are Residential Proxies Better than Datacenter Proxies and Why?
  5. Which Proxies Should You Choose?

What are Proxies?

Datacenter Proxies

Proxy servers act as gateways between you and the internet. While in the past, proxy servers were for forwarding web requests for data security and performance, modern proxies go an extra mile. They can be used at both personal and enterprise levels

Now, there are different types of proxies, including datacenter proxies and residential proxies, two of the most popular proxy types. These two proxies have different capabilities and applications. So, it's essential to know the different features of each proxy and what they are best suited for. That's the next segment in this residential vs. datacenter proxies comparison review.

What Are Datacenter Proxies and When You Should Use Them?

As the name suggests, datacenter proxies are proxies housed in expansive datacenters and used across connections worldwide. For the record, datacenter proxies are not in any way attached to your internet service provider (ISP) or internet connection. Datacenter IPs are owned and operated by large enterprises such as Azure Cloud, Digital Ocean, AWS (Amazon Web Services).

Free vs. Paid Datacenter Proxies

The market has both free and paid datacenter proxies. The difference between residential and datacenter proxies is self-explanatory. While the former is available at no cost, the latter requires users to buy a subscription. Free datacenter proxy providers don't guarantee reliability and are prone to blacklisting and bans. Worse enough, they don't control the usage of their services. That’s why they are not recommended.

How Datacenter Proxies Work

Datacenters work in a pretty simple way. When you send a request to a particular website, the request is processed via the datacenter proxy server. After that, the server masks your IP address by assigning it a different IP address before sending the request. The feedback of the request is then sent back via the newly assigned IP address before forwarding the feedback back to you. This way, websites won't know the true origin of the request.

Applications of Datacenter Proxies

Datacenter proxies are deployed in datacenters located on cloud servers, dedicated servers, virtual private servers, etc. Below are some of the uses of datacenter proxies.

  • Anonymous browsing. Datacenter proxies are not located in real residential locations. So, you can browse anonymously without leaking your real location.
  • Accessing geo-restricted content. Streaming sites, including Netflix, YouTube, Hulu, and the rest, restrict content to specific countries. But with a datacenter proxy, you can bypass these restrictions. Datacenter proxies have a vast network of locations to allow users to connect to servers in the country where the content they want is not restricted.
  • Bypassing IP address bans. Datacenter proxies are suitable for resolving IP bans. Once you connect to the datacenter proxy, your real IP is masked, and a new one is assigned. This way, the website will not know it's you, the owner of the banned IP address.
  • Social media management. Today, social media sites work overtime to detect and delete fake profiles and users with multiple accounts. The red flag in most cases is a single IP address being linked to different accounts. Datacenter proxies are best here as you can connect to a different proxy each time you log in to a different account.
  • Spying on competitors' ads. Datacenter proxies can be used to snoop on the ads of competitors. You can compare the ads competitors serve to the different audiences in different countries by connecting to datacenter proxies in the specific countries you are interested in.
  • Testing ads delivery. Before rolling out an ads campaign, you need to do rigorous testing to ensure they are delivered in the right way to the different audiences in different countries. To do this, you can connect to datacenter proxies in the country of interest.
  • Market research. To conduct extensive market research, it's essential to switch between different countries to get a clear picture of the various markets. Doing this ensures that you develop an objective and sustainable marketing road map.
  • Academic research. Some academic content is restricted to specific countries. To access such content, datacenter proxies are the best. What's more? Data scientists rely on datacenter proxies to scrape academic data.

How to Create Datacenter Proxies

To create a datacenter proxy, you need to buy or rent multiple servers. The more IP addresses you want, the more servers you will need. In case you wish to offer multiple locations, you will need to invest in servers from different datacenters in different locations. After creating your datacenter proxy, you will need to have a clear maintenance plan to ensure that they are always on to guarantee reliability.

Advantages of Datacenter Proxies

  1. Fast speeds - Datacenter proxies are engineered to allow for fast connections and support high bandwidths.
  2. Extensive list of IP addresses - Datacenters have large volumes of IP addresses that can be used and be disposed of rapidly, making them best for web scraping.
  3. Affordability - Because data center proxies are based on shared servers, they are more affordable than residential proxies.
  4. Untraceable location - Datacenter proxies are not based on real locations, so they offer a higher level of location protection.
  5. Readily available - Datacenter proxies are the most common proxies because it's easy to set up the datacenter infrastructure.

Disadvantages of Datacenter Proxies

  1. Prone to bans and blacklisting - From their nature, datacenter proxies are susceptible to blacklisting and bans.
  2. Fewer IP variety - While they can have large volumes of IP addresses, datacenter proxies use the same sub-networks of the datacenter, and that means the IPs can be traced to the same sub-network.
  3. Geolocation targeting is limited - Datacenter servers are cloud-based, so it's hard to access their services from particular geolocations.

Residential Proxies

What Are Residential Proxies and When You Should Use Them?

As the name suggests, residential proxies are proxy servers assigned with residential IPs. Unlike datacenter proxies that are not in any way related to your internet service provider (ISP), residential IPs are assigned by your internet service provider. That means they are most likely operated by your internet provider, talk of companies such as AT&T, Time Warner, CenturyLink, and Comcast, just to mention a few.

Free vs. Paid Residential Proxies

On the market, you will also find both free and paid residential proxies. As the name suggests, free proxies, otherwise known as public proxies, don't need you to pay for the subscription or any other fees. On the other hand, paid proxies, also known as private proxies, require users to buy a subscription. While free proxies sound like a deal, they are not recommended simply because they don't verify users. That means you don't know how reliable or how clean these proxies are.

How Residential Proxies Work

Residential proxies work in the same way as datacenter servers in that they mask your real IP by routing your internet traffic and requests via an intermediary server with a different IP address. This way, the website resource you are on won't trace back your activity to your real IP address. For the record, there are two types of residential proxies; static and rotating residential proxies. As the name suggests, static residential proxies remain connected to the same IP not unless you decide to disconnect or switch to another server. On the other hand, rotating residential proxies change the IP address automatically based on set criteria, for example, after some minutes.

Applications of Residential Proxies

One thing about residential servers is that the servers are based on real residential addresses, unlike cloud-based datacenter servers. Residential servers have been tailored to suit a range of applications, as discussed below.

  • Accessing geo-blocked content. Residential proxies assign you a new IP in a different country. That means you can use it to connect to a server in a country where the content you want is not restricted.
  • Snapping limited online deals. Some retailers offer deals to customers from certain countries. As you may be aware, they also have systems in place to detect any suspicious activity. But considering residential proxies are more legit, they are the best for such activity.
  • Data gathering. Because of their legitimacy, residential proxies are best for data gathering now that many websites shield their sites from web scraping tools. Unlike datacenter proxies, residential proxies are legit, so they guarantee that you will get the most accurate data without getting blocked or misled.
  • Price aggregation. Residential proxies are ideal for price aggregation because they allow price aggregation programs to access eCommerce websites without raising any suspicion. As you may be aware, eCommerce websites also try to block data gathering. Unlike datacenter proxies, residential proxies are more legit and won't raise any suspicion.
  • Affiliate link testing. Residential proxies are the best ad verification proxies. Link testing is in response to the recent spate of affiliate marketing fraud. These proxies rely on city, ASN, and mobile carrier targeting to verify the compliance of all ads and affiliate links.
  • Brand protection. Residential datacenters allow brand managers to view their online reputation from different locations. What's more? These proxies are ideal for excavating infringement cases and gathering evidence of any violations against their brand's reputation.
  • Automating data scraping. Residential proxies are ideal for automating data scraping. The advantage of residential proxies is spreading out requests, allowing the scraping program to process more data without being flagged down.
  • Search Engine Optimization (SEO). To check how websites rank in different locations, SEO specialists rely on residential proxies as they allow them to connect to servers in different countries where they are analyzing the performance of the websites they are working on. It's also possible to snoop on what your competition is doing.

How to Create Residential Proxies

Residential proxies are based on real devices in real locations, so you need to access the server to reroute traffic. They are harder to create because you need to contact the server's owner; otherwise, you will be infringing on their rights. The best solution is buying a high-quality residential proxy from renowned providers. These providers take care of all the hassles and bustles.

Advantages of Residential Proxies

  1. Are more legit - Residential proxies are based on real residential addresses, so using them raises no eyebrows.
  2. Hard to get blacklisted - Unlike datacenter proxies, residential proxies are more legit, so it's hard for them to be blacklisted or get banned.
  3. Versatility - Considering they are more legit, residential proxies can be used for almost every application.
  4. Reliability - Again, bearing in mind they are legitimate, residential proxies guarantee reliability.

Disadvantages of Datacenter Proxies

Quite expensive - Unlike datacenter proxies, residential proxies are quite costly, so if you are on a budget, they are not ideal

Exposes your location - Based on the fact that the residential proxy servers are in real locations, it is easy for anyone to pinpoint your location.

Are Residential Proxies Better than Datacenter Proxies and Why?

In this section, we have put the two proxies in a face to face comparison based on the important factors considered when choosing the best proxy. Find out how datacenter proxies compare to residential proxies.

Datacenter proxiesResidential proxies
Availability and PricingDatacenter proxies are cheaper because they are created and managed in large volumes by datacenters.
Because of their availability, datacenter proxies are available at more affordable prices. The fact that they are less reliable also makes them cheap.
Residential proxies are more expensive because they are attached to real residential addresses.
Considering the legitimacy of residential proxies and, importantly, the fact that they are not readily available, residential proxies are more expensive.
ReliabilityDatacenter proxies are reliable but don't guarantee reliability as they can easily be identified and flagged down by secure websites.Residential proxies guarantee reliability because they are based on real residential addresses, thus exuding more confidence amongst websites.
SpeedsDatacenter proxies use the latest high-performance servers that guarantee fast speeds.Residential proxies don't offer fast speeds, but the speeds are equally good when connected to the nearest servers.
ApplicationsDatacenter proxies are versatile in that they can handle many applications that require fast speeds.Residential proxies are more versatile because they guarantee reliability and security.

Which Proxies Should You Choose?

Now, that's the end of this datacenter proxies vs. residential proxies comparison review. Now, the big question is, which is the best proxy between the two? Well, this is a tricky question to answer because each proxy has advantages and disadvantages. It boils down to your needs and what you want to use the proxy for. If you are looking for high security, legitimacy, and reliability, go for residential proxies. However, if the tasks you want to undertake require high speeds, then datacenter proxies are the best choice. When it comes to affordability, residential proxies are expensive, so budget users should go for datacenter proxies as they are cheaper and readily available.

We’d love to hear questions, comments and suggestions from you. Contact us support@gologin.com or leave a comment below.

Are you just starting out with GoLogin? Forget about account suspension or termination. Choose any wed platform and manage multiple accounts easily. Click here to start using all GoLogin features